## METROPOLITAN WATER RECLAMATION DISTRICT OF GREATER CHICAGO RESOLUTION

SPONSORED by the BOARD of COMMISSIONERS ACKNOWLEDGING the

## 2022 WATER *and* WASTE MANAGEMENT INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE *and* EXPO

WHEREAS, the 2022 Water and Waste Management International Conference and Expo (Expo) will be held June 15th-17th in Bangkok, Thailand. The theme of the conference is "Connecting Expertise and Entrepreneurship"; and

WHEREAS, comprised of consultants, scientists, engineers, academicians, and subject matter experts from around the world including the United States, Australia, Canada, Europe, Singapore, and India, the focus of the Expo is to explore and develop sustainable solutions to water and wastewater concerns; and

WHEREAS, the Expo seeks to facilitate dialogue regarding water treatment and waste management. Additionally, the Expo contributes to innovative advancements and opportunities for numerous stakeholders; and

WHEREAS, since its inception, the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago (District) has been well represented at the Expo, and this year will be no exception. As one of the leading wastewater treatment agencies in the world, the knowledge of former and current District employees is always considered educational and influential; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Kimberly Neely Du Buclet will serve as the Chairperson. She will be

joined by speakers Commissioner Mariyana

Spyropoulos, Commissioner Frank Avila (retired), Khaja Moinuddin, Pinakin Desai, Sanjay Patel (retired), Stephen Carmody (retired), and Hitesh Shah (retired); and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that we, the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago, on behalf of ourselves and our staff do hereby acknowledge the 2022 Water and Waste Management International Conference and Expo; and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that this Resolution be spread upon the permanent Record of Proceedings of the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago.

DATED THIS 2<sup>nd</sup> DAY of JUNE, 2022.

## **BOARD** of **COMMISSIONERS**

KARI K. STEELE PRESIDENT CAMERON DAVIS CHAKENA D. PERRY BARBARA J. McGOWAN VICE PRESIDENT KIMBERLY DU BUCLET EIRA L. CORRAL SEPÚLVEDA MARCELINO GARCIA CHAIRMAN OF FINANCE JOSINA MORITA MARIYANA T. SPYROPOULOS